Plays Superfly

Young Holt Unlimited

Plays Superfly

  • Label: Paula
  • Catalogue number: LPS4002
  • Format: LP
  • Genres: Funk, Jazz, Jazz Funk
  • Origin: United States


  1. Freddie's Dead
  2. Give Me Your Love
  3. Pusher Man
  4. Superfly
  5. Hey Pancho
  6. Could It Be I'm Falling In Love
  7. (They Long To Be) Close To You
  8. People Make The World Go Round
  9. Mystical Man

We Accept:

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.


Fantastic! Young and Holt lay down a monster set of grooves from Curtis Mayfield's Superfly soundtrack (all the good ones – like "Freddie's Dead", "Give Me Your Love", "Pusher Man", and "Superfly"), and they also get into some funky tracks of their own (like "Hey Pancho" and "Mystical Man"), and do a super-dope cover of "People Make the World Go Round".