Lost Soul

Willie West & The High Society Brothers

Lost Soul

  • Label: Timmion
  • Catalogue number: TRLP008
  • Format: LP
  • Genres: Soul, Soul Funk, Sweet Soul
  • Origin: Europe
Hurry up, only 1 left in stock!



  1. The Devil Gives Me Everything, Pt. 1 (Album Version)
  2. She's so Wise (Album Version)
  3. Slow and Easy (Album Version)
  4. Cold in the Storm (Album Version)
  5. Lesson of Love (Album Version)
  6. I'm Aware of What You Want (Album Version)
  7. Down on Lovers Road (Album Version)
  8. Gettin' Down (Album Version)
  9. The Devil Gives Me Everything. Pt. 2 (Album Version)

We Accept:

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.


Born and raised in Louisiana, Willie West made his first recording already in the year 1959. While being backed by The Meters, he also had one release on Warner Brothers in the mid 1970's, plus numerous singles produced by Allen Toussaint.

Even though he was noticed locally and in the circles of soul music aficionados with minor hits such as "Did You Have Fun" in 1960, Willie never managed to break to national success. During the past years, he has lived in Minnesota and kept himself busy in music.

Lost Soul might be just the thing that finally gives him wider recognition. Lost Soul continues on the moody path laid by the 7" single recordings West has done with The High Society Brothers band from the year 2009. The group is composed of the key members of the Finnish funk powerhouse The Soul Investigators, who have previously backed worldwide success stories for artists such as Nicole Willis and the vocal duo Myron & E.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)