Coco Lalala

Trish Toledo

Coco Lalala

  • Label: Now Again
  • Catalogue number: NA7041
  • Format: 7 inch
  • Genres: Beats Downtempo, Funk, Soul, Soul Funk
  • Origin: United States



  1. Coco Lalala
  2. Do The Wrong Thing

We Accept:

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.


On the heels of her Mango Hill records debut single,'Thee Only One' ft. Joey Quiñones from East L.A.’s, Thee Sinseers, Trish Toledo, a devoted fan of soul music, has built her fan base serenading audiences with her sultry voice on soul classics, and earning herself a legion of devotees as a result. Teaming up with The Abuelitos, Trish delivers some of her smokiest vocals yet, with songs like 'Coco LaLaLa' and 'Do the Wrong Thing'. Understanding that Ms. Toledo is the undisputed queen of the newly coined “Souldies” movement in L.A., the songwriting team decided they wanted to take her to the east coast via Miami for some more tropical sounding vibes. Hearkening back lyrically to such songs as The Supremes, 'I Hear a Symphony' or the Toys, 'Lovers Concerto', 'Coco LaLaLa' makes that familiar, romantic connection between love and music with some smouldering salsa piano thrown in to spice things up. On the other hand, there’s 'Do The Wrong Thing', a slow-burner with temptation on the rocks. A married woman, a persistent man, and another round of drinks on the way. Will she 'Do the Wrong Thing'? You’ll have to listen to find out.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)