Sign Of Four

Hammer, Anvil, Stirrup

  • Label: Jazzman
  • Catalogue number: JMANLP056
  • Format: 2 x 10 inch
  • Genres: Beats
  • Origin: United Kingdom

Availability: In stock



  1. Topsy Turvy
  2. Mirage
  3. Jumping Beans
  4. Morphine
  5. Fruit Juice for Everyone
  6. Samba Moderno
  7. Morocco
  8. Assault On the Senses
  9. Sun Suite - Humulus Lupulus

We Accept:

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.


Oscillating and reverberating chaotically through sonic orbs and polyphonic sound textures, The Sign of Four is a new creative concept from the Natural Yogurt Band's Miles Newbold.

Hammer, Anvil, Stirrup is the debut album from The Sign of Four on Jazzman Records and is spread exquisitely across 2x10" LPs in hand-printed sleeves.

Recorded live at Chicken Shack studios in Nottingham, real musical instruments are used to create a swirling jungle of throbbing palpitations evoking the spaced-out vibes of an unsound mind. It's an infectious fermentation of debauched instrumental chaos, sometimes calming, but often unnerving, that will leave the listener bewildered, wide-eyed and gasping for more.

The 9-track vinyl version contains a track from Sun Suite, an alternative incarnation of The Sign of Four, that sees out the release in a less chaotic fashion, a sonic antidote to the preceding pandemonium.

Welcome to the hylomorphic world of The Sign of Four.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)