Sittin' In

The Eminent Stars

Sittin' In

  • Label: Tramp
  • Catalogue number: TRLP9030
  • Format: LP
  • Genres: Funk, Soul Funk
  • Origin: Europe



  1. Bens Dungeon
  2. Hearts Are Jumping feat. Bruce James
  3. The Club feat. Steffen Morrison
  4. Ready To Fly feat. Imelda
  5. Jumping Beans
  6. A Good Woman feat. Bruce James
  7. Write Me feat. Lana Gordon
  8. Dead Cat feat. Bruce James
  9. Smokey One ft. Steffen Morrison
  10. Tune In

We Accept:

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.


Music is the depth of the soul and we ain't talking about some figurative spirit that escapes to heaven when we kiss our last breath goodbye. This the deep soul of music that triggers the feet to keep moving. It is the soul that swings survival, get down boogie good times, cause these times, keep getting heavy!

The Eminent Stars, founders saxophonist Ben Mendes and drummer Toon Oomen love the feel of Dr. John, Freddie King and The Meters. The musical energy that emerged like lightening from cities like New Orleans during the 60's/70's. After various get downs and musical happenings, the two planned to record a session with some great musician friends. Tracks were layed out and etched in, live.

All in one dusty old room with some vintage equipment to capture the sounds of an old but not forgotten groove. Joined by American singer-songwriter Bruce James and vocalists such as Imelda, Lana Gordon and Steffen Morrison make the Eminent Stars complete.

The LP includes a download voucher for the full album and is limited to 500 hand-numbered copies.