The Shakedown


The Shakedown

  • Label: 22a
  • Catalogue number: 22A022LP
  • Format: 2 x LP
  • Genres: Funky Jazz, Instrumental, Jazz, Jazz Fusion, Modern Jazz, Nu Jazz, Soul Jazz, Spiritual Jazz
  • Origin: United Kingdom

Availability: Out of stock



Side 1
1. "Expansions" (6:53)
2. "Yussef's Groove" (5:49)
Side 2
1. "Togo" (7:04)
2. "SV Interlude" (2:50)
Side 3
1. "The Shakedown" (6:11)
2. "Maria" (4:35)
3. "You Decide" (6:09)
Side 4
1. "SV Disco" (4:44)
2. "Red Sky At Night" (9:21)

We Accept:

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.


The Shakedown is the debut album from Tenderlonious and it features a dream team of top talent he named the 22archestra, who he leads in explosive fashion throughout. Bear witness to the full breadth of 'Tender's technical and compositional skills, spanning masterful executions in jazz, hip-hop, afrobeat, latin and freeform jazz. The 22archestra was conceived after he was invited to record at the legendary Abbey Road Studios. The whole crew was rounded up and the album was recorded during a single eight hour session - a testament to their musicianship and ability to nail a take, which has been equally honed on stage during their intense live performances.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)
Live Live
Live Live
Coffy Coffy