Femina Ridens

Stelvio Cipriani

Femina Ridens

  • Label: Four Flies
  • Catalogue number: FLIES4513
  • Format: 7 inch
  • Genres: Beats, Exotica, Funky Jazz, Instrumental, Jazz, Jazz Funk, Soul Jazz, Soundtrack
  • Origin: Europe



  1. Femina Ridens (feat. Olympia)
  2. Sophisticated Shake (feat. Edda Dell’Orso)

We Accept:

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.


The two most danceable tracks taken from Cipriani's cult OST, now finally for the first time on a 7-inch record. ‘Femina Ridens’ features an exhilarating and 'arioso' orchestration which accompanies the beguiling voice of Olympia (one of the female vocalists of I Cantori Moderni di Alessandroni), whose awkward British diction turns a feminist lyric into a powerful and irresistibly sensuous song. On the flip side, ‘Sophisticated Shake’ is a sumptuous jewel of psychedelic jazz in which Edda Dell'Orso's vocal is perfectly nested. A must have for collectors and DJs!

You may also be interested in the following product(s)