Everybody Loves The Sunshine

Roy Ayers

Everybody Loves The Sunshine

  • Label: Polydor
  • Catalogue number: POLY6070
  • Format: LP
  • Genres: Bboy Breaks, Disco, Funk, Funky Jazz, Instrumental, Jazz Funk, Rare Grooves, Soul Funk, Soul Jazz
  • Origin: United States
Hurry up, only 1 left in stock!



  1. Hey Uh-What You Say Come O

  2. The Golden Rod

  3. Keep On Walking

  4. You & Me My Love

  5. The Third Eye

  6. It Ain't Your Sign It's Your Mind

  7. People & The World

  8. Everybody Loves The Sunshine

  9. Tongue Power

  10. Lonesome Cowboy

We Accept:

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.


‘Everybody Loves the Sunshine’ is a studio album by Roy Ayers released under Ubiquity umbrella. It was released through Polydor in 1976 and on the Billboard Chart peaked at number 51. Ayers' had long made his shift into R&B/soul by the mid '70s and the title track "Everybody Loves the Sunshine" is a quintessential song from the period - this is the very epitome of 'low slung'. The rest of the album contains other classics, such as the funky ‘It Ain't Your Sign It's Your Mind’ the smooth and loungey soul of ‘The Third Eye’ plus the upbeat disco inferno that is ‘People and the World’. We should also mention the dynamic and funky closer ‘Lonesome Cowboy’ where not only the drummer gets wicked!