Mystic Beauty

Reggie Andrews and The Fellowship

Mystic Beauty

  • Label: Mad About Records
  • Catalogue number: MARREG011
  • Format: LP
  • Genres: Instrumental, Jazz, Jazz Funk, Jazz Fusion, Soul Jazz
  • Origin: Europe

Availability: Out of stock



  1. Mystic Beauty
  2. Song For J
  3. Sir Lady
  4. Sweet Stuff
  5. Ah Na Na
  6. Chant
  7. The Debonaire
  8. Look Of Love
  9. Everyman's Brother

We Accept:

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.


This album is on the extremely limited and sought after private press label HME. It's a deep, Latin, Afro/Cuban-influenced, primarily acoustic jazz piece. Influences range from the cerebral to the soulful, but it defies any one-dimensional tag like "spiritual jazz" or "soul-jazz" or "jazz-funk." Heralding from L.A. and led by pianist Reggie Andrews, it doesn't sound particularly "west coast." It's a beautiful session all around, really something special and profound. In recent years, Reggie Andrews has taught, mentored, and produced many talented musicians including Patrice Rushen, Terrace Martin, Ndugu Chancler, and the Dazz Band who wrote 'Let it Whip' along with his close friend Leon Ndugu Chancler. He is the founder of the jazz-fusion group Karma He worked with Earth, Wind & Fire, produced Moacir Santos for Blue Note Records and served as "Electronics Consultant" for Donald Byrd, and mentoring The Pharcyde to J.Dilla. 

You may also be interested in the following product(s)