Il Corpo

Piero Umiliani

Il Corpo

  • Label: Schema
  • Catalogue number: SCEB923LP
  • Format: LP + CD
  • Genres: Funky Jazz, Library, Psychedelia, Soul Jazz, Soundtrack
  • Origin: Europe



Side 1
1.    "Hard Times" (4:19)
2.    "Free Life" (2:27)
3.    "Stream" (2:01)
4.    "Princess" (3:39)
5.    "The Body" (3:56)
6.    "Desert Island" (1:54)
7.    "Dusken" (2:00)
Side 2
1.    "Chaser" (1:29)
2.    "Tidal Stream" (2:33)
3.    "White Sand" (3:03)
4.    "In The End" (4:06)
5.    "Princess" (2:56)
6.    "The Body" (3:26)
7.    "Desert Island" (2:16)

We Accept:

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.


"Il corpo" is the last one of Luigi Scattini's trilogy, which started with "La ragazza dalla pelle di luna" (1972) and then continued with "La ragazza fuoristrada" (1973). Umiliani's music privileges jazz and funky moods, dominated by the Hammond organ and wah wah, alternated with languid and almost "sleazy" instrumental ballads. This soundtrack finds its strength in melancholy, but also in drama and tension. The original Italian LP is super rare, good luck finding one in your local chazza!

You may also be interested in the following product(s)