Night Owls


  • Label: F Spot
  • Catalogue number: FSPT2003LP
  • Format: LP
  • Genres: Funky Jazz, Jazz Funk, Lovers Rock, Reggae, Rocksteady, Soul Funk, Soul Jazz
  • Origin: United States



Side 1
1. "School Girl Crush" (feat Kendra Morris) (4:44)
2. "Groovin'" (feat Jamie Allensworth) (3:09)
3. "You Got To Be A Man" (feat Sy Smith) (3:09)
4. "Gimme Little Sign" (feat Chris Dowd) (2:43)
5. "Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)" (feat Terin Ector) (3:38)
6. "Whatcha See Is Whatcha Get" (feat Alex Desert, Jesse Wagner & Malik The Freq Moore) (3:26)
7. "Aht Uh Mi Hed" (feat John Arthur Bigham) (3:25)

Side 2
1. "Gossip" (feat Malik "The Freq" Moore) (2:50)
2. "Me & Baby Brother" (feat Kevin Sandbloom) (3:15)
3. "There's A Break In The Road" (feat Afrodyete) (2:56)
4. "Put On Train" (3:16)
5. "Let's Stay Together" (feat Destani Wolf) (3:30)
6. "This Christmas" (feat Durand Jones) (3:20)

We Accept:

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.


Night Owls are an LA-based group made up of members of The Lions and The Aggrolites, pooling their skills into a seriously slick stew which splits the difference between roots reggae and funky soul. Sonically, they achieve a perfect 70s sound with plenty of choppy guitar licks, cool organ and light dubby touches on the desk, but first and foremost comes the songwriting. These tunes have an instant classic kind of feel to them, helped no end by the revolving door roster of vocalists reaching from Kendra Morris to Malik The Freq Moore and so many more besides lending their croon to the exquisite musicianship.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)