Into Forever (Clear Vinyl Edition)

Matthew Halsall & The Gondwana Orchestra

Into Forever (Clear Vinyl Edition)

  • Label: Gondwana Records
  • Catalogue number: GONDLP013LE
  • Format: LP
  • Genres: Instrumental, Jazz, Modal Jazz, Modern Jazz, Spiritual Jazz
  • Origin: United Kingdom



Side 1
1. "Only A Woman" (feat Josephine Oniyama) (3:45)
2. "As I Walk" (feat Josephine Oniyama) (3:25)
3. "Dawn Horizon" (1:07)
4. "Badder Weather" (feat Josephine Oniyama) (4:10)
5. "These Goodbyes" (2:45)
6. "The Land Of" (5:00)
Side 2
1. "Longshan Temple" (3:18)
2. "Cushendun" (1:25)
3. "Into Forever" (feat Josephine Oniyama) (3:34)
4. "Daan Park" (6:18)
5. "Jamais Vu" (feat Bryony Jarman Pinto) (3:30)

We Accept:

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.



Over the course of five albums, Manchester based trumpeter, composer, arranger and band-leader Matthew Halsall has carved out a niche for himself on the UK music scene as one of it's brightest talents. His languid, soulful music has won friends from Jamie Cullum and Gilles Peterson to Jazz FM and Mojo as well as an ever-growing international following. His new album Into Forever, puts the spotlight on Halsall the composer, arranger and producer. Halsall draws on a diverse range of influences from Alice Coltrane, Dorothy Ashby, Phil Cohran and Leon Thomas to the more contemporary sounds of The Cinematic Orchestra, Max Richter and Nils Frahm to deliver his most complete recording to date. Into Forever features renowned Manchester based soul poet Josephine Oniyama and rising star vocalist Bryony Jarman-Pinto (Werkha) as well as regular collaborators, flautist Lisa Mallett, harpist Rachael Gladwin, koto player Keiko Kitamura, pianist Taz Modi, bassist Gavin Barras and drummer Luke Flowers (The Cinematic Orchestra) and two percussionists Sam Bell and Chris Cruiks. The result is arguably Halsall's finest record, asublime melding of stripped back soulful funk and deep, minimalist, spiritual jazz, that will take you on a journey deep into forever!