Knew It Wouldn't Last (Uptempo version)

Mark IV

Knew It Wouldn't Last (Uptempo version)

  • Label: Cordial Recordings
  • Catalogue number: CORD7017
  • Format: 7 inch
  • Genres: Mod, Modern Soul, Northern Soul, Rare Grooves, Soul
  • Origin: United Kingdom

Availability: Out of stock



  1. Knew It Wouldn't Last (Uptempo version)
  2. I Got Everything

We Accept:

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.


Mark IV were from New York and released one album on Mercury Records in 1974 until Cordial released their second called ‘Signs Of A Dying Love,’ which was a collection of unreleased songs recorded in the mid 1970s. There were two versions of the song ‘I Knew It Wouldn’t Last.’ On the LP was the midtempo version and the other was an exclusive play for Soul Sam, Lars Bulnheim and Steve Clancy for the past eighteen months.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)