Jackson Sisters

Jackson Sisters

Jackson Sisters

  • Label: Mr Bongo
  • Catalogue number: MRBLP161
  • Format: LP
  • Genres: Boogie, Disco, Funk, Modern Soul, Rare Grooves, Sister Funk, Soul, Soul Funk
  • Origin: United Kingdom



Side 1
1. "Where Your Love Is Gone" (2:27)
2. "Maybe" (3:07)
3. "Why Do Fools Fall In Love" (2:30)
4. "Day In The Blues" (2:56)
5. "Rockin' On My Porch" (3:07)

Side 2
1. "Boy You're Dynamite" (3:03)
2. "Rock Steady" (2:46)
3. "Miracles" (2:51)
4. "(Why Can't We Be) More Than Just Friends" (3:35)
5. "Shake Her Loose" (2:27)

We Accept:

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.


Officially reissued at last! Considered by many to be a genuine ‘holy grail’ of soul & funk. Featuring ‘Miracles’ as sampled by Public Enemy, Basement Jaxx, Arrested Development and many more.

Originally from Compton, Los Angeles, the Jackson Sisters were one-hit wonders who briefly shone and made some noise in the early 1970s before quickly fading into obscurity. Their only US chart entry was 'I Believe In Miracles,' a funky slice of bubblegum soul with a catchy, sing-along chorus released on the Prophesy label that briefly saw them make the lower reaches of the R&B charts in September 1973.

Even though the sisters ceased performing together in 1975, apparently due to the disapproval of their mother to their music, their greatest tune, 'I Believe In Miracles' began to live a charmed life. In 1988, the song was resurrected as part of the UK 'Rare Groove' scene which resulted in it denting the bottom end of the UK pop charts (it peaked at No. 72). British vocal group, The Pasadenas, cut their own version of the tune in 1989, and a year later, Public Enemy sampled 'Miracles' for their track, 'Can't Do Nuttin' For Ya Man.’

Official Mr Bongo reissue. Licensed courtesy of Universal Music Group Limited. Liner notes by Charles Waring.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)