Jaan Kuman Instrumental Ensemble

Jaan Kuman Instrumental Ensemble

Jaan Kuman Instrumental Ensemble

  • Label: Jazzaggression Records
  • Catalogue number: JALP704RE
  • Format: LP
  • Genres: Funky Jazz, Instrumental, Jazz, Jazz Funk, Jazz Fusion, Modern Jazz, Nu Jazz, Soul Jazz
  • Origin: Europe
Hurry up, only 1 left in stock!



Side 1
1. "Globus (Gloobus)" (6:08)
2. "Terminus (Lopp Peatus)" (6:17)
3. "Wives & Lovers (Vaike Tudruk)" (4:54)

Side 2
1. "Hey Boys,Try Harder!" (6:00)
2. "Contrasts" (3:55)
3. "Wheels" (4:17)
4. "Caprice" (3:52)

We Accept:

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.


Limited 500 copies re-run of this now-classic compilation of Estonian trumpeter Jaan Kuuman and his Instrumental ensemble, a record originally released back in 2013. You won’t find any funkier jazz on the eastern side of the iron curtain from this period in time. In those days all recorded music was monitored and filtered but Jaan Kuman and his ensemble mastered the task of implementing western-style arrangements, inspired by long-distance radio broadcasts and underground cinema. The music is tight jazz-funk, nearly library in form with a slap of drama and catchy hooks that will have you coming back for repeated listening. Slightly updated sleeve from the 2013 edition and originals from 2013 going for three-figure sums!

You may also be interested in the following product(s)