Right On Brother

Ivan 'Boogaloo Joe' Jones

Right On Brother

  • Label: Prestige
  • Catalogue number: 7766
  • Format: LP
  • Genres: Beats Dancefloor, Funky Jazz, Instrumental, Jazz, Jazz Funk, Jazz Fusion
  • Origin: United States

Availability: Out of stock



  1. Right On

  2. Things Ain't The Way They Used To Be

  3. Poppin'

  4. Someday We'll Be Together

  5. Brown Bag

  6. Let It Be Mine

We Accept:

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.


Soul-jazz guitarist "Boogaloo" Joe Jones was at the peak of his powers by the time he recorded this album in 1970. Heavy fusion of elements of jazz, funk, soul, blues and psychedelic rock with Jones in naturally fine form throughout, laying down a mixture of jazzy licks, wild solos and crunchy riffs. Backing band is a who’s who too: Charles Earland, Rusty Bryant and, perhaps most impressively of all, legendary drummer Bernard Purdie.