Live Without Fear

Infinite Spirit Music

Live Without Fear

  • Label: Jazzman
  • Catalogue number: JMANCD102
  • Format: CD
  • Genres: Instrumental, Jazz, Modal Jazz, Soul Jazz, Spiritual Jazz, Vocal Jazz
  • Origin: United Kingdom

Availability: In stock



1. "Children's Song"
2. "Ritual"
3. "Bright Tune"
4. "Father Spirit Mother Love"
5. "Rasta"
6. "Soul Flower"
7. "Live Without Fear"

We Accept:

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.


Number 27 in the Jazzman Holy Grail Series.

"I recorded 'Live Without Fear' on May 31 1979 with some of my friends. We drove up into Evanston from Chicago in 3 cars on a day that smelled good and spoke all day sunshine… to 'Live Without Fear' means to live in material reality with faith… Peace on you!" - Soji Ade' 2018

With a price of well over $1000 on the few occasions the original LP has hit the market, 'Live Without Fear' is a beautiful album of humble purity and peaceful spiritual jazz vibes that lives up to the hype. With the blessing of creator Soji Ade and colleague Kahil El Zabar, we're delighted to be able to finally share their music with you, 40 years since it was recorded. As so often with private pressings, few copies were pressed and those that were suffered from little or no distribution. However, with our new remaster and with added liner notes from Chicago music archivist Steven Emmerman, their message of love and spiritual unity can now be revealed and appreciated worldwide.

CD has booklet with pics & liner notes.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)