Ruthless Day

Gizelle Smith

Ruthless Day

  • Label: Jalapeno
  • Catalogue number: JAL263V
  • Format: LP
  • Genres: Funk, Sister Funk, Soul, Soul Funk
  • Origin: United Kingdom



Side 1
1. "Dust" (4:25)
2. "Hero" (feat Eric Boss) (4:34)
3. "Scared Of Something" (3:32)
4. "Love Song" (4:21)
5. "Sweet Memories" (3:34)

Side 2
1. "Around Again" (2:46)
2. "STAY" (feat Eric Boss) (3:41)
3. "Ruthless Day" (4:23)
4. "Hey Romeo" (3:03)
5. "Twelve" (3:44)
6. "Amen" (1:52)

We Accept:

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.


Having dazzled us with "Dust", Jalapeno's latest soulgirl delivers the label's first artist album of the year. Armed with a disarming vocal edge that cuts over a range of musical styles, there's a fresh sense of fire to Smith throughout. Whether it's the six string sleaze of "Sweet Memories", the spiralling harmony-heavy psychedelic soul of the title track or the dubbed-out contemporary funk of "Scared Of Something", Gizelle has her flow, energy and presence on lock. A remarkable debut LP.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)