Time Waits For No One

Eddie & Ernie

Time Waits For No One

  • Label: Mississippi
  • Catalogue number: KR06
  • Format: LP
  • Genres: Northern Soul, Soul, Soul Funk
  • Origin: United States



Side 1
1. "Bullets Don't Have Eyes" (2:32)
2. "I'm A Young Man" (2:25)
3. "Lost Friends" (2:24)
4. "That's The Way It Is" (2:26)
5. "Time Waits For No One" (2:20)
Side 2
1. "I'm Going For Myself" (3:38)
2. "Watch Your Step" (with Little Worley & The Drops) (2:32)
3. "Self Service" (Eddie & Ernie As "The New Bloods") (2:46)
4. "Why Do You Treat Me Like You Do?" (Eddie Campbell Solo) (2:50)
5. "Falling Tears" (Indian Drums) (3:08)

We Accept:

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.


The first ever vinyl LP compilation of songs by the great Eddie and Ernie!  The duo produced tons of great singles throughout the 60's and early 70's.  This LP features a couple dance numbers, but mostly slow dramatic soul ballads reminiscent of the best moments of more well known acts like Sam and Dave and Otis Redding.  Some pretty eerie soaring vocals and existential lyrics of the highest order.  Under appreciated in their time, Eddie and Ernie are two of soul musics greatest talents!  Old school "tip on" record cover and classy black inner sleeve.  One time limited pressing. 

You may also be interested in the following product(s)