My Life At 45 (Part 2)

Dr Rubberfunk

My Life At 45 (Part 2)

  • Label: Jalapeno Records
  • Catalogue number: JAL294V
  • Format: 7 inch
  • Genres: Bboy Breaks, Beats, Funk, Hip Hop, Instrumental, Soul, Soul Funk, UK Hip Hop
  • Origin: United Kingdom



  1. Canvas Cathedral (feat Ben Castle)

  2. A Little Blahzay (feat Izo Fitzroy)

  3. Canvas Beats

We Accept:

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.


The greatly anticipated second instalment of the ‘My Life At 45’ series is finally upon us! 
The limited premium edition vinyl release of Part 1 of the series sold out within two days and picked up big support from Huey Morgan and Craig Charles on BBC 6Music. Now he’s back at it, bringing some old friends to another cheeky two-tracker. ‘Canvas Cathedral’ on the A-side brings a different vibe altogether. A jazzy all-instrumental affair that will have you head-nodding like nobody’s business. Over uptempo hip-hop flavoured beats reminiscent of early 90s golden era hip hop, chopped and looped riffs from sax man Ben Castle give way to rolling melodies and rapid fire solos. Unstoppable gospel powerhouse Izo FitzRoy is here, flexing her soulful tones over one of the most elastic basslines ever pressed on wax. Underpinned by signature laidback drums that groove like a classic rhythm section, tasteful guitars and chiming electric piano weave their way between Izo’s lyrics and, bingo! That’s ‘A Little Blahzay’ right there! Always keen to give the DJs a bonus, the good doctor even squeezes some ‘Canvas Beats’ onto the 7” for good measure.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)