Illegal Move

Dokkerman & the Turkeying Fellaz

Illegal Move

  • Label: Tramp
  • Catalogue number: 9045
  • Format: LP
  • Genres: Afro Funk, Funk, Soul Funk
  • Origin: Europe
Hurry up, only 1 left in stock!



Side 1
1. "Vigyazz, Kesz Ot"
2. "Illegal Move"
3. "Plan B"
4. "Beast Chase"
5. "Antilope"
Side 2
1. "Mango Season"
2. "La Casa En Llamas"
3. "Once"
4. "Snake Bite"
5. "Tinigondok"

We Accept:

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.


Hungary may be a small country but it punches above its weight when it comes to the funk!

Formerly of the Eastern bloc, the cultural and musical heritage of this part of Europe is every bit as rich the likes of West Africa and as such it is a melting pot bubbling with rhythms and influences. Now imagine, if you will, some of this Eastern European brew sprinkled with a little bit of afro spice and then blended with a massive dose of classic heavyweight Stateside funk and you'll have some idea of what Dokkerman & The Turkeying Fellaz (D&TTF) are all about.

The nine piece band, lead by drummer Peter Zimon, contains a tight rhythm section, a tight horn section and the ability to lay down a bad-ass groove - which collectively results in a raw and dirty old-school sound that recalls the funky golden era of the '60s and '70s. And yet the band also has that which differentiates it from the likes of Ikebe Shakedown or the Menahan Street Band in singer Gabor "The Flame" Hoffer whose chants offer added Magyar rawness.

In short, D&TTF breathe new life into vintage funk and trashy garage rock underpinning everything with afro-funk rhythms in a unique addition to the contemporary scene that's guaranteed to make you move. In fact it's so danceable it should be made illegal.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)