In Heat

Dee Felice Trio

In Heat

  • Label: Bethlehem
  • Catalogue number: BS10000
  • Format: LP
  • Genres: Funk
  • Origin: United States
Hurry up, only 1 left in stock!



  1. Oh Happy Day
  2. Wichita Lineman
  3. The Crickets Sing
  4. Summer In The City
  5. There Was A Time
  6. In Heat
  7. Both Sides Now
  8. All The Time
  9. Uncle
  10. Never

We Accept:

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.


A killer album of soul jazz piano instrumentals – produced by James Brown! The Dee Felice Trio were a groovy combo from Cincinnati, and James Brown took a shine to them at some point in the late 60s. They backed James on one record, but their big moment was this album – which had James producing, and the group grooving nicely on some hard piano jammers! The sound's a lot more stripped-down than usual for James, but the groove is very nice! Includes an excellent funky version of "There Was A Time", a great cover of Marcos Valle's "Crickets Sing For Anamaria", and the tracks "Summer In The City", "In Heat", "Both Sides Now", and "Never". Darn hard to find, too!