Where Future Unfolds

Damon Locks Black Monument Ensemble

Where Future Unfolds

  • Label: International Anthem
  • Catalogue number: IARC0025LP
  • Format: LP
  • Genres: Jazz, Soul Jazz, Spiritual Jazz
  • Origin: United States

Availability: Out of stock



  1. Statement Of Intent/Black Monument Theme
  2. Sounds Like Now
  3. Solar Power
  4. Rebuild A Nation
  5. Which I Believe It Will
  6. Which I Believe I Am
  7. The Colors That You Bring
  8. The Future?
  9. Power
  10. From A Spark To A Fire

We Accept:

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.


Major work from Damon Locks and a fifteen-piece group he has gradually built up called Black Monument Ensemble. 'Where Future Unfolds' began as a solo work of sound collage, by the time his group performed it at Garfield Park Botanical Conservatory in Chicago, where this live recording was made, it had become an epic of African-American music, encompassing gospel, avant-jazz, and fierce drum machine groove. A richly compelling performance, on International Anthem.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)