Collages II

Cosmic Neighbourhood

Collages II

  • Label: Kit
  • Catalogue number: KR21
  • Format: LP
  • Genres: Beats, Electronica, Future Beats, Instrumental, Oddities, Psychedelia, Weird
  • Origin: United Kingdom



Side 1
1.    "Mystical Lady" (3:07)
2.    "Snowflake" (3:04)
3.    "Carousel" (2:09)
4.    "Yawn" (1:47)
5.    "Elf House" (3:08)
6.    "Cloak" (2:29)
7.    "Witch" (1:32)
8.    "Somewhere In The Woods" (2:35)
Side 2
1.    "Being Small" (1:41)
2.    "Neighbour" (2:05)
3.    "Dragonfly" (3:03)
4.    "Garden" (2:23)
5.    "Aura" (2:13)
6.    "Pixies" (2:26)
7.    "Trees" (3:15)
8.    "Bunk Beds" (3:13)

We Accept:

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.


Bristol-based illustrator and musician Adam Higton welcomes you back into the mossy realm of the Cosmic Neighbourhood. With each song acting as a response to a series of paper-and-scissors compositions, this is really a madcap soup of sounds with 'Collages II' documents the daily goings-on of an imagined world.

Sonically, this record straddles new and old, taking modular electronics, flutes, bells and softly pattering drum machines, before colouring them all with the amber glow of some forgotten, psychedelic kids' TV programme. Higton's benign toots and echoing jingles bring to mind Daphne Oram's early delay experiments or the electronic experimentia of Tom Cameron, Pierre Henry and Basil Kirchin. Radiophonic and time-worn and downright bonkers, it still somehow sounds like the future.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)