Visit our YouTube channel

Movin' On


  • Label: Invisible City Editions
  • Origin: Europe
  • Genres: 80's Soul, Afro, Afro Disco, Disco, Modern Soul
  • Format: LP
  • Catalogue number: ICE005

Availability: In stock


Early 80’s rarity 'Movin’ On' by Zambian band Witch finally gets a repress on Invisible City Editions!

Known for their psychedelic fuzz masterpiece 'Lazy Bones', 'Movin’ On' shows a different side of Witch and features a whole new sound, capturing both the spirit of the early 80’s and the changing political atmosphere in Africa with a perfect blend of MJ/Jake Solo boogie, and Fleetwood Mac AOR moves.

The album showcases the band at its creative peak, blending American and African influences with stellar musicianship. Featuring synthesizer work by the great Patrick Mwondela. This is the African boogie version of Band On The Run.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

  1. You're In Love (Kon Remixes)

    You're In Love (Kon Remixes)


    7 inch £7.99

  2. Impacto Inminente

    Impacto Inminente

    Los Mambo Jambo

    LP £14.49

  3. Something Special / Love, I Don't Want Your Love
  4. Soul Pack Bronze - 10 x 45s

    Soul Pack Bronze - 10 x 45s

    Various Artists

    10 x 7 inch £50.00

  5. Jibba Jab/ Teedle Dee Teedle Dum

    Jibba Jab/ Teedle Dee Teedle Dum

    Tic and Toc/ Timmie Rogers

    7 inch £5.99

  6. I'm On the Move

    I'm On the Move

    Joe Mayfield/ Little Florene

    7 inch £5.99

Movin' On



  1. Movin' On
  2. To Be Felt
  3. It Was You Boy
  4. I'm Comin' Back
  5. My Desire
  6. You Are My Sunshine
  7. It Feels So Good
  8. Lets Get Together