Visit our YouTube channel

Feeling Nice Vol. 3

Various Artists

  • Label: Tramp
  • Origin: Europe
  • Genres: Funk, Soul Funk
  • Format: 2 x LP + 7 inch
  • Catalogue number: TRLP9048

Availability: In stock


Friends and fans of Tramp Records in general, and of the Feeling Nice series specifically, will be feeling even nicer this time around with the release of this deep and soulful new collection: Feeling Nice Volume 3.

These recordings have been painstakingly sought-out and unearthed from as far away as Hawaii, Canada, and Jamaica (in addition to the usual Texas, Ohio, and Georgia). This music has been carefully transferred (in some cases form the sole known copy) and remastered to the highest standards of audio quality. Finally, through a determined and diligent research effort leading to interviews with the owners of the rights to the original masters, Feeling Nice Volume 3's detailed liner notes offer you an enlightening window into the lives of the musicians, producers, and independent record labels responsible for some of the deepest music on the planet. All of this in addition to full color label scans and never before seen publicity photos.

Of course, to friends and fans of Tramp Records, none of this is a surprise as you have come to expect consequential projects promoting cultural and historical significance delivered with the love of a fellow record digger and the science of a musicologist. Tramp Records remains one of the champions of rare deep funk soul and jazz on vinyl, uniting thorough research, respect of the original artists and art form, and thoughtful curation of great singles, albums and compilations.

NOTE - the first 400 copies of this LP have a bonus 7" included: the $1000 rated William Cummings ('Make My Love A Hurting Thing'). Gatefild LP with detailed liner notes, label scans and unseen photographs. Don't sleep!

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

  1. Daptone Gold Vol II

    Daptone Gold Vol II

    Various Artists

    2 x LP £21.99

  2. Coffy


    Roy Ayers

    LP £17.49

  3. Life Goes On/ Thats What Time It Is
  4. Bills To Pay / Afraid Of The Dark

    Bills To Pay / Afraid Of The Dark

    Jonny K

    7 inch £5.00

  5. What If? / Ooh Ooh

    What If? / Ooh Ooh

    The Getup

    7 inch £6.99

  6. I Just Can't Help Myself

    I Just Can't Help Myself

    Terry Callier

    LP £14.99

Feeling Nice Vol. 3



Side 1
1. William Cummings - "Your Soul Searchin' Love" (2:48)
2. Clarence Reid - "I Get My Kicks" (2:46)
3. Saint John - "Stand-Up (Baby)" (3:06)
4. Jack & The Mods - "The Jack Mod Kick" (2:34)
Side 2
1. Ricky Andrews - "Chances Are Your Dance Is Mine" (3:07)
2. Nadine Brown - "Leave Me Alone" (3:29)
3. Leroy & The Drivers - "The Sad Chicken" (2:54)
4. Walt Bolen - "Breaking Out" (3:11)
Side 3
1. Sid Sidney Wallace & The Belairs - "The Grinder" (2:53)
2. Jesse Morgan - "I Gotta Get Back" (2:38)
3. Ellen Jackson - "Ghetto Boogie" (3:04)
4. Oladepo Ogomodede - "It's Your Thing" (2:18)
Side 4
1. Jay Floyd - "Push Push" (2:46)
2. J. Young/B Hill - "It's Got Soul" (2:49)
3. Soul Express - "Determination" (part 1 & 2) (4:37)
4. Billy Bailey - "You Better Stop" (3:15)

A. William Cummings - "Make My Love A Hurting Thing" (2:17)
B. William Cummings - "Your Soul Searching Love" (2:49)