Visit our YouTube channel

Feeling Nice, Vol.4

Various Artists

  • Label: Tramp
  • Origin: Europe
  • Genres: Funk, Funky Jazz, Mod, Rare Grooves, Soul, Soul Funk
  • Format: 2 x LP + 7 inch
  • Catalogue number: TRLP9068

Availability: In stock



Tramp's Feeling Nice series has positioned itself as a universally accepted essential cultural and historical document of some of the greatest unknown local vernacular American Black music of the sixties and seventies. The Feeling Nice series has been dedicated to filling in the blanks between the more well known cuts of so-called Deep Funk canon and drawing out the relationships and stories behind and between the tunes and the artists, and ultimately creating a dialogue that serves to enlighten and enliven a true anti-racist discussion of American Popular music specifically and of Global human music in general. With Feeling Nice Vol. 4, Tramp continues this important conversation, and having spent over 700 days unearthing a rousing selection across the board, offers it to you, now, as a double LP with full-color label scans, never before seen promo shots, and detailed biographical information - in some cases in the words of the artists themselves!

Believe me when I tell you, Feeling Nice 4 has got it all: Brilliant B-sides: (Donald Ray - "Strut Your Stuff"), Concealed covers: (Combined Forces - "Feelin' Alright"), Tittyshakers: (Big Bear Revue - "Big Bear"), Dance crazes: (Donnie Sanders - "Shing-A-Ling Baby, Mr. Clean & The Cleansers - "Karate"), Obscure cuts by well known R&B stars: (Frederick Knight - "Steppin Down"), Retro German rave-ups: (Take 5+2 - "Get Your Love"), Weirdo deep funk one-offs: (Moony Moon - "Walking On The Moon"), Killers from the Caribbean: (Al Sinclair - "No That Ain't Groovy), Basement Jams: (TNT Powerhouse - "Basement Jam"), Most talked-about new discoveries: (Living Funk - "Silver Black Summer Day"), and more and more and more...

As a special incentive for you to be first in line for this freakishly fantastic funk feast, Tramp Records will include a special BONUS 45 of an unpressed acetate of "I FEEL A GROOVE COMIN' ON" by "SOUTH SIDE" with the first 400 copies of Feeling Nice Vol. 4.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

  1. Bumble Bee / Think Twice

    Bumble Bee / Think Twice

    Lavern Baker / Lavern Baker & Jackie Wilson

    7 inch £5.99

  2. Mr Bongo Record Club Volume One

    Mr Bongo Record Club Volume One

    Various Artists

    2 x LP £17.99

  3. Summertime


    Frances Faye

    7 inch £5.99

  4. Evolution



    7 inch £12.99

  5. Black Rock Yeah Yeah

    Black Rock Yeah Yeah


    7 inch £7.99

  6. Shake Your Money Maker

    Shake Your Money Maker

    The JB's & Bobby Byrd

    7 inch £7.99

Feeling Nice, Vol.4



Side 1
1. Combined Forces - "Feeling Alright" (3:42)
2. Big Bear Revue - "Big Bear" (2:39)
3. Donnie Sanders & The Don Juans - "Shing-A-Ling Baby" (2:21)
4. Mr Clean & The Cleansers - "Karate" (4:14)
Side 2
1. Frederick Knight - "Steppin' Down" (2:36)
2. Donald Ray & His Revue - "Strut Your Stuff" (3:02)
3. Little Ceasar & The Euterpeans - "It Ain't What You Do It's The Way How You Do It" (2:26)
4. Harold Andrews & The Sha-Bangs - "The Swimming Monkey" (2:15)
Side 3
1. Take 5+2 - "Get Your Love" (2:55)
2. Moony Moon - "What About Mars" (2:30)
3. Al Sinclair - "No That Ain't Groovy" (3:03)
4. Jim Pipkin & The Boss Five - "Walkin' The Duck" (2:51)
Side 4
1. TNT Powerhouse - "Basement Jam" (4:10)
2. The NT Band - "Good Foot" (1:53)
3. Living Funk - "Silver Black Summer Day" (4:19)
4. George E Johnson - "Wake Me Up" (2:50)

Bonus 7" South Side - "I Feel The Groove (Commin' On)"