Visit our YouTube channel


The Tibbs

  • Label: Record Kicks
  • Origin: Europe
  • Genres: Funk, Sister Funk, Soul, Soul Funk
  • Format: 7 inch
  • Catalogue number: RK45070

Availability: In stock


Record Kicks proudly presents a brand new single from the fab The Tibbs taken from the forthcoming studio album of the Dutch combo, expected in 2018. The new single "Lies" is an afro-soul-funk stormer, able to set every dancefloors on fire. On the flip-side the equally explosive instrumental-soul version. 45 is limited to 500 copies worldwide and is an essential purchase for every Budos Band and Sharon Jones fans.

Based around Amsterdam and founded in 2012 by a bunch of deep funk and heavy soul disciples, The Tibbs made their debut on Record Kicks in 2015 with their acclaimed debut LP "Takin' Over". Take notice, because The Tibbs is the new name to watch!

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

  1. Forget You Ever Met Me Baby

    Forget You Ever Met Me Baby

    Barbra McNair

    7 inch £6.99

  2. Funk Monsters Volume One

    Funk Monsters Volume One

    Poets of Rhythm

    7 inch £6.49

  3. Jungle Fever

    Jungle Fever

    Bacao Rhythm & Steel Band

    7 inch £9.99

  4. Yeah! My Baby Loves Me

    Yeah! My Baby Loves Me

    Dav Kipp

    7 inch £5.99

  5. I Got The

    I Got The

    Labi Siffre

    7 inch £7.99

  6. Amen, Brother

    Amen, Brother


    7 inch £7.99




Lies b/w Instro