Visit our YouTube channel

Spellcheck EP

Spellbinder Project

  • Label: Big Shanty
  • Origin: United Kingdom
  • Genres: Funk Rock, Funky Jazz, Psychedelia, Rock
  • Format: 12 inch
  • Catalogue number: BS001V

Availability: In stock


Having been endorsed by Andrew Weatherall on his June 2017 NTS radio show, the band were inspired to release this four-track vinyl EP on their own label Big Shanty Records.

A heady mix of influences colour The Spellbinder Project sound, with elements of jazz, post punk, psych and funk in the blend. These tracks were produced by Malcom Catto, head instigator of the Heliocentrics and collaborator with DJ Shadow, together with Mike Burnham, who has worked extensively with Little Barrie.

The core band of Sean Pereira Summers (guitar), Michael Levison (bass) and Michael Rathbone (drums) are joined live by Lascelle Gordon from Vibration Black Finger on percussion and Chris Williams from Led Bib on saxophone.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

  1. Ill Considered

    Ill Considered

    Ill Considered

    LP £13.99

  2. Wildflower



    LP £13.99

  3. Tears Baby

    Tears Baby

    Johnny West

    7 inch £6.99

  4. The Paris Smith Kenneth Hill Quartets

    The Paris Smith Kenneth Hill Quartets

    Paris Smith Kenneth Hill Quartets

    LP £16.99

  5. La Musica Di Puccio Roelens

    La Musica Di Puccio Roelens

    Puccio Roelens

    LP £25.99

  6. Return To The 37th Chamber

    Return To The 37th Chamber

    El Michels Affair

    LP £20.99

Spellcheck EP



Side 1
1. "Dark Is The Light"
2. "Jaywalk"

Side 2
1. "Switchblade"
2. "LU 13"