Visit our YouTube channel

Coffee Cold /​ She Ain't Got No Soul

The Slingshots

  • Label: Rocafort Records
  • Origin: Europe
  • Genres: Funk, Instrumental, Jazz Funk, Soul Funk
  • Format: 7 inch
  • Catalogue number: ROC005

Availability: In stock


The refreshing sound of the Barcelona soul funk movement!

"Coffee Cold"is a cover song which was originally recorded as a vocal with music by Galt MacDermot and lyrics by Bill Dumaresq. The instrumental is from the album Shapes Of Rhythm on Kilmarnock Records.

The Slingshots were born out of the idea of recalling and recovering the rhythmic energy of deep funk, the warm vocal melodies of soul and the rich instrumental approach of jazz, from its origins until our times, to offer a danceable rich selection of music and sounds.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

  1. Lesson Of Love

    Lesson Of Love

    Willie West & The High Society Brothers

    7 inch £5.99

  2. Gritweed


    Delicious Allstars

    7 inch £5.99

  3. Baco Walk Pts 1 & 2

    Baco Walk Pts 1 & 2

    Rickey and the Impressionables Band

    7 inch £1.99

  4. Sad Nile / Muswill Hill

    Sad Nile / Muswill Hill

    Polyversal Souls (Poets of Rhythm)

    7 inch £5.99

  5. Play it Back

    Play it Back

    Soul Sugar

    7 inch £5.00

  6. Wish of a Fool

    Wish of a Fool

    Seven feat. Omar

    7 inch £5.00

Coffee Cold /​ She Ain't Got No Soul



  1. Coffee Cold
  2. She Ain't Got No Soul