Visit our YouTube channel

Just You & Me


  • Label: Athens Of The North
  • Origin: United Kingdom
  • Genres: Boogie, Disco, Funk, Jazz Funk, Modern Soul, Soul, Soul Funk
  • Format: 7 inch
  • Catalogue number: ATH058

Availability: In stock


Another tape extracted from the Sony vault for the first time since the records was released in 1980. A Floaty disco masterpiece that has been on the soul scene for time but deserves a broader appreciation. We present this in the much rarer issue format with the excellent ballad on the flip "Blame it on me", most o.g copies are missing this track. How the band never made it past one single i don't know as both tracks are fire.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

  1. Get It On

    Get It On

    Prophets Of Peace

    7 inch £10.99

  2. Bounce & Freak

    Bounce & Freak

    Light Years

    7 inch £11.99

  3. Say It With Feeling

    Say It With Feeling

    Beverly McKay

    7 inch £10.99

  4. Try Love (One More Time)

    Try Love (One More Time)


    7 inch £10.99

  5. Drown My Heart

    Drown My Heart

    David Coleman

    7 inch £10.99

  6. Look Out (I'm Gonna Blow Your Mind)

    Look Out (I'm Gonna Blow Your Mind)

    Georgia Soul Twisters

    7 inch £7.99

Just You & Me



Side 1
1. "Just You & Me" (4:26)
Side 2
1. "Blame It On Me" (5:47)