Visit our YouTube channel


Roy Budd

  • Label: Dynamite Cuts
  • Origin: United Kingdom
  • Genres: Bboy Breaks, Beats Downtempo, Downtempo, Funk, Funky Jazz, Instrumental, Soundtrack
  • Format: 2 x 7 inch
  • Catalogue number: DYNAM70387039

Availability: In stock


This score is pound-for-pound the funkiest with its heavy bass and drum groove throughout each movement of the score. Most of the pieces from this soundtrack also include killer samples and breaks, my favourites being ‘The Diamond Fortress’ with Ronnie Scott on solo sax and Chris Karan on Drums and ‘Thief On The Prowl’ featuring Tubby Hayes and Daryl Runswick on Bass. This release also has an exclusive edit. The Main Theme (vocal by The Three Degrees) and instrumental scores have been combined to deliver an unforgettable version of this great title theme. Now for the first time, Dynamite Cuts brings you yet another exclusive 2x7” 45 collection featuring some of Roy Budd’s finest work.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

  1. Get Carter

    Get Carter

    Roy Budd

    2 x 7 inch £13.99

  2. The Internecine Project

    The Internecine Project

    Roy Budd

    7 inch £8.99

  3. The Black Windmill

    The Black Windmill

    Roy Budd

    2 x 7 inch £13.99

  4. Spiritual Jazz 9: Blue Notes Part 2

    Spiritual Jazz 9: Blue Notes Part 2

    Various Artists

    2 x LP £18.99

  5. Weisser Sand

    Weisser Sand

    Su Kramer

    7 inch £6.99

  6. Impeach The President

    Impeach The President


    7 inch £9.99




  1. Diamonds Theme Main Title
  2. The Thief
  3. The Diamond Fortress
  4. Thief On The Prowl
  5. I Think I'm Being Followed