Visit our YouTube channel

Get It On

Prophets Of Peace

  • Label: Athens Of The North
  • Origin: United Kingdom
  • Genres: Funk, Jazz Funk, Modern Soul, Soul, Soul Funk
  • Format: 7 inch
  • Catalogue number: ATH060

Availability: In stock


Two unreleased recordings dug up by the team at Numero Group for their Purple Snow comp (GET IT), these were begging to be put on 45. Recorded at Audiotek Studios Inc in 1975. David Z, who engineered Lipps Inc's "Funkytown" and several Prince productions, piloted both these recordings. 'Get It On' is the perfect end up night stone groove track.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

  1. Just You & Me

    Just You & Me


    7 inch £10.99

  2. You Ain't Gotta Go Home (But You Gotta Get The Funk Out'a Here)
  3. Spiritual Jazz 8: Japan ~ Part 1

    Spiritual Jazz 8: Japan ~ Part 1

    Various Artists

    2 x LP £19.99

  4. Intermediate State

    Intermediate State

    Black Flower

    10 inch £14.99

  5. Mod Anthems: Original Northern Soul & RnB Classics
  6. By My Side

    By My Side

    Pure Pleasure

    7 inch £7.99

Get It On



Get It On b/w You Can Be