Visit our YouTube channel

Invisible Joy

Polyversal Souls (Poets of Rhythm)

  • Label: Philophon
  • Origin: Europe
  • Genres: Afro, Afro Funk, Afro Rock, Funk, Jazz, Soul Funk, Soul Jazz, Tropical, World
  • Format: 2 x LP
  • Catalogue number: PH33001

Availability: In stock


With their debut "Invisible Joy" the Polyversal Souls are ready to take off. Produced at the Berlin based Ru-Ting Clan Sound Lab by Max Weissenfeldt (Whitefield Bros., Poets of Rhythm), the band invited artists from all around the world to join their musical journey: from N.Y.C. Africa Baby Bam (Jungle Bros.), from Ethopia Hailu Mergia (Walias Band) and from west Africa's beautiful Ghana the music award winning griot Guy One, Ebo Taylor's son Roy X and freedom poet Y-Bayani. The result is a unique piece of global raw soul.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

  1. Mary / Unemployment blues

    Mary / Unemployment blues

    Preacher Stephens

    7 inch £6.99

  2. Soul Drums

    Soul Drums

    Bernard Purdie

    LP £17.99

  3. Congolese Funk, Afrobeat & Psychedelic Rumba 1969​-​1978

    Congolese Funk, Afrobeat & Psychedelic Rumba 1969​-​1978

    Verckys et l´Orchestre Vévé

    2 x LP £18.99

  4. Showdown


    Mighty Mocambos

    LP £14.99

  5. Ritual


    Nico Gomez and His Afro Percussion Inc

    LP £16.99

  6. A New Constellation

    A New Constellation


    LP £20.99

Invisible Joy



Side 1
1. "Yelle Be Bobre"
2. "Starlet Road Filling Station Romance"
Side 2
1. "Momaminka"
2. "Sad Nile"
3. "Love In Outer Space"
Side 3
1. "Asembi Ara Amba"
2. "Race"
3. "Goin' In"
Side 4
1. "Dunia Dela Da'a"
2. "Invisible Joy"