Visit our YouTube channel

Oh What A Babe / Im Tired

Otis Blackwell / Big Red McHouston

  • Label: Groove
  • Origin: United Kingdom
  • Genres: Jukebox RnB, Jump Blues
  • Format: 7 inch
  • Catalogue number: 4G0034

Availability: In stock


When he wasn’t writing songs for other people that helped shape the sounds of American popular music (Elvis Presley, Jerry Lee Lewis and more) Blackwell was setting his own, effortless vocal style to cuts such as this midtempo bluesy stroller. On the flip, is the man also known as Mickey Baker whose legacy is no less important, cited alongside Ike Turner as the man who bridged the gap between RnB and rock n roll.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

  1. Numbers Blues / Cannonball

    Numbers Blues / Cannonball

    Doctor Ross

    7 inch £6.99

  2. We're Gonna Make It

    We're Gonna Make It

    New World / Crystal Clear

    7 inch £25.00

  3. Jugue


    Johnny Amelio

    7 inch £5.49

  4. Why Don't You Do Right

    Why Don't You Do Right

    Mike Gordon

    7 inch £6.99

  5. Honey Please Stay / Baby Don't Do It

    Honey Please Stay / Baby Don't Do It

    United Four

    7 inch £7.99

  6. Spider Web / Simmerin

    Spider Web / Simmerin

    Weston Prim & Backlash

    7 inch £5.99

Oh What A Babe / Im Tired



  1. Otis Blackwell - Oh What A Babe
  2. Big Red McHouston - Im Tired