Visit our YouTube channel

Os Brazoes

Os Brazoes

  • Label: Mr Bongo
  • Origin: United Kingdom
  • Genres: Jukebox RnB, Latin, Latin Rock, Oddities, Psychedelia, Weird, World
  • Format: LP
  • Catalogue number: MRBLP125

Availability: In stock


Rare and highly sought after in its original format, Os Brazoes self-titled album was originally released on RGE Discos in 1969. It is a psychedelic masterpiece that fuses samba, r’n’b and rock ’n’ roll influences using fuzz guitars, synths, percussion, lush vocals and effects.

Os Brazoes formed in Rio de Janeiro in the late 1960’s. They backed Gal Costa during her Tropicalia period, yet apparently never recorded in the studio with her. Miguel de Deus, the bands front man, recorded the highly sought after ‘Black Soul Brothers’ LP in 1977, which became an important record in the ‘Black Rio’ movement. Mr Bongo released the title track from that LP, on the ‘Brazilian Beats: Brooklyn’ compilation in 2006 and recently as part of their Brazil 45’s re-issue series. ‘

Os Brazoes’ features covers of Gilberto Gil’s ‘Pega a Voga, Cabeludo’ and Jorge Ben and Toquinho’s ‘Carolina, Carol Bela’.

The Mr Bongo LP reissue is manufactured in Japan, presented in a super high quality card sleeve with replica original artwork.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

  1. Chapter One

    Chapter One


    LP £19.99

  2. Space Aura

    Space Aura

    Sun Ra

    10 inch £12.99

  3. The Living Legend

    The Living Legend

    Baby Huey

    LP £19.99

  4. Soul Drums

    Soul Drums

    Bernard Purdie

    LP £17.99

  5. Day Of Judgement (Deluxe Edition)

    Day Of Judgement (Deluxe Edition)

    Ngozi Family

    2 x LP £21.99

  6. The Funky Side of Goldband / ANLA Records

    The Funky Side of Goldband / ANLA Records

    Various Artists

    LP £15.99

Os Brazoes



  1. Pega A Voga Cabeludo
  2. Canastra Real
  3. Modulo Lunar
  4. Volksvolkswagen Blue
  5. Tao Longe De Min
  6. Carolina, Carol Bela
  7. Feitico
  8. Planador
  9. Espiral
  10. Gotham City
  11. Momento B/8
  12. Que Maravilha