Visit our YouTube channel

Ever Since The Fall

Olivier St.Louis

  • Label: Jakarta
  • Origin: Europe
  • Genres: Contemporary R&B, Modern Soul, Soul, Soul Funk, Vocal Jazz
  • Format: LP
  • Catalogue number: JAKARTA114

Availability: In stock


Olivier St.Louis (the artist formerly known as Olivier Daysoul) releases his 2nd EP to start 2017 with some melancholic vibes.

After releasing a collaborative EP with Warp's Bibio, who is also featured as a producer on "Ever since the fall", this 2nd solo release by the Olivier St.Louis marks the starting point of worldwide liveshow efforts for Olivier 2017. After a successful UK Tour with Laura Mvula, Olivier is getting ready to join AnnenMayKantereit for another Tour in spring 2017 to support his upcoming release "Ever since the fall EP", out on Jakarta Records in February 2017. Six tracks somewhere in between lo-fi soul, drum computer sounds, warm basslines and funk trenched live compositions. Olivier will also join his partner in crime Oddisee for his "The Iceberg" Wolrd Tour until summer.

Olivier St.Louis went on to receive significant international attention for his work as a featured singer/songwriter back then still under the name Olivier Daysoul. He worked and toured worldwide with various artists including Oddisee, C2C, Onra, Bibio and Hudson Mohawke as such as other producers from the Warp Records family. Despite all of this, Olivier felt something was missing...A true reflection of his own voice and sound. Less bass music, more organic soul, less producer features and more independent unique compositions all by himself. And we like that!

Ever Since The Fall



Side 1
1.    "Fall In Love" (5:05)
2.    "Better Than You" (6:09)
3.    "Stupid Is" (6:19)
Side 2
1.    "Forever 1" (Bibio rework) (4:15)
2.    "If I Had A Good Wife" (2:59)
3.    "Handlin' Biz" (4:41)