Visit our YouTube channel

My Name Is Nicole Willis

Nicole Willis & Umo Jazz Orchestra

  • Label: Personality
  • Origin: Europe
  • Genres: Jazz, Northern Soul, Sister Funk, Soul, Soul Funk, Vocal Jazz
  • Format: LP
  • Catalogue number: PERSE002LP

Availability: In stock


Nicole Willis, known for her collaborations with The Soul Investigators & Jimi Tenor produces an album including some of the tracks she composed with the former as well as originals specifically for a fresh collaboration with UMO Jazz Orchestra. Jimi Tenor, who is a multi-faceted artist, has penned all arrangements for the big band and their talented rhythm section. Pete Toikkanen who is a mega-talent guitarist from The Soul Investigators, along with the two, composed those original tracks that highlight their alternative influences. Indie god & personal hero of Ms Willis, Ian Svenonius introduces Ms Willis on the first track and wraps up the LP with a final plea.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

  1. High Class Woman

    High Class Woman

    Hubert Robinson

    LP £17.99

  2. Pimples and Braces / The Hunt

    Pimples and Braces / The Hunt


    LP £17.99

  3. We're Gonna Make It

    We're Gonna Make It

    New World / Crystal Clear

    LP £17.99

  4. Los Miticos Del Ritmo

    Los Miticos Del Ritmo

    Los Hermanos Latinos

    LP £17.99

  5. Summer Dawn

    Summer Dawn

    Sahib Shihab

    LP £17.99

  6. Jugue


    Johnny Amelio

    LP £17.99

My Name Is Nicole Willis



Side 1
1. "Introducing" (feat Ian F Svenonius) (4:32)
2. "Break Free (Shake A Talifeather)" (3:24)
3. "Haunted By The Devil" (4:18)
4. "One In A Million" (4:19)
5. "(Everybody) Do The Watusi" (2:18)
Side 2
1. "No Child Denied" (3:37)
2. "Together We Climb" (4:36)
3. "When We Go Down" (4:32)
4. "Togetherness" (3:43)
5. "Final Call" (feat Ian F Svenonius) (1:45)