Visit our YouTube channel



  • Label: We Jazz
  • Origin: Europe
  • Genres: Funk, Funky Jazz, Nu Jazz, Soul Jazz
  • Format: 7 inch
  • Catalogue number: WJ0701

Availability: In stock


Mopo, a trio of sax, bass and drums from Finland, has been on the radar of international tastemakers already for a while thanks to their unique blend of punk, jazz and inpisration from the Finnish nature. Now the trio of saxophonist Linda Fredriksson, bassist Eero Tikkanen and drummer Eeti Nieminen is set to release their next album on Helsinki's We Jazz Records. The first taste is a hard-hitting 7" single "Tökkö", paired with the oddball groove of "Nääspossu" featuring avantgarde great Raoul Björkenheim on guitar. "Tökkö" can best be described as an acoustic jazz heavymetal juggernaut, which captures the explosive live energy of Mopo fittingly.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

  1. Hum-Bug Pts 1&2

    Hum-Bug Pts 1&2


    7 inch £6.99

  2. Hendrick's Theme

    Hendrick's Theme

    The Mighty 388's

    7 inch £7.99

  3. Space Patrol: Orion 2016

    Space Patrol: Orion 2016

    Peter Thomas / Mocambo Astronautic Sound Orch.

    7 inch £7.99

  4. Honky Tonk Popcorn

    Honky Tonk Popcorn

    Bill Doggett

    7 inch £7.99

  5. Standing Rock

    Standing Rock

    Rhythm Snipers

    7 inch £7.99

  6. Shaft in Africa

    Shaft in Africa

    Johnny Pate

    7 inch £7.99




Side 1
1. "Tokko" (3:41)
Side 2
1. "Naaspossu" (feat Raoul Bjorkenheim) (3:47)