Visit our YouTube channel

Just Cause I'm Guilty


  • Label: Preservation
  • Origin: Europe
  • Genres: Folk Funk, Jazz Funk, Modern Soul, Soul, Soul Funk
  • Format: 7 inch
  • Catalogue number: P021

Availability: In stock


Preservation Records dug out two killer blue eyed soul tracks from the Mirage vault.

Here is the original version of "Just Cause I'm Guilty", taken from the unissed tracks from the group. Shelved for over 40 years.

The soulful B side is another sureshot killer soulful track, you have probably heard it by Ruben Howell and Carl Carlton. This version made it to a mega limited demo 7" run on Warner Brothers, but never had an official release. The track is so good that it deserved a place on our Mirage releases.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

  1. Bumble Bee / Think Twice

    Bumble Bee / Think Twice

    Lavern Baker / Lavern Baker & Jackie Wilson

    7 inch £5.99

  2. Bring Out Yourself

    Bring Out Yourself

    Emperors Soul 69

    7 inch £6.99

  3. Everybody Loves the Sunshine

    Everybody Loves the Sunshine

    Roy Ayers

    7 inch £6.99

  4. Happy Sunday

    Happy Sunday

    Wanda Stafford

    7 inch £7.99

  5. You Only Live Twice

    You Only Live Twice

    Lorraine Chandler

    7 inch £8.49

  6. This Love

    This Love

    Cold Diamond & Mink

    7 inch £6.49

Just Cause I'm Guilty



Side 1
1. "Just Cause I'm Guilty" (4:08)
Side 2
1. "Can't Stop A Man In Love" (4:11)