Visit our YouTube channel

Prelude To Heart Is A Lotus

Michael Garrick

  • Label: Gearbox
  • Origin: United Kingdom
  • Genres: Jazz, Modal Jazz, Spiritual Jazz, Vocal Jazz
  • Format: LP
  • Catalogue number: GB1517

Availability: In stock


Prelude to Heart is a Lotus is a 1968 BBC Jazz in Britain recording now released for the first time. Pianist and composer Michael Garrick was 35 years old and together with close associates – saxophonist Don Rendell and trumpeter Ian Carr – was defining innovative new directions in British jazz. Prelude to Heart is a Lotus is the precursor to the Argo Records Heart is a Lotus studio album which was released two years later, and this remarkable music shines a new light on an extraordinary period of creativity in Garrick’s long career.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

  1. Two For Joy

    Two For Joy

    Ruby Rushton

    LP £13.99

  2. Cityscapes


    The Greg Foat Group

    10 inch £16.99

  3. Landscapes


    The Greg Foat Group

    10 inch £16.99

  4. Niagara



    LP £18.99

  5. Road To Essaouira

    Road To Essaouira

    Fawda Trio

    LP £13.99

  6. Examples


    Eric Lau

    LP £15.99

Prelude To Heart Is A Lotus



Side 1
1.    "Heart Is A Lotus"
2.    "Sweet & Sugary Candy"
Side 2
1.    "Webster's Mood"
2.    "Song By The Sea"
3.    "Temple Dancer"
4.    "Little Girl"