Visit our YouTube channel

Yes It's You / Another Ticket

Little Margie / Big Boy Groves & Little Margie

  • Label: Jukebox Jam
  • Origin: United Kingdom
  • Genres: Jukebox RnB, Jump Blues
  • Format: 7 inch
  • Catalogue number: JBJ1060

Availability: In stock


Two originally unissued sides from the Los Angeles Cash based label here appearing on 45 for the first and likely last time ever!

Slowing the pace down, the top side features a lovely, melancholic midtempo blues ballad with sure popcorn appeal. Seemingly based on the melody from 'Why Don't You Do Right', obscure singer Little Margie delivers an endearing vocal turn while the band behind her really cooks.

A perfect warm up or end of nighter play. Little Margie also features on the flip alongside Big Boy Groves (aka Ervin Rucker), with an alternative take or follow up to his novelty R&B number 'Traffic Ticket', itself a kind of answer to his 'I Got A New Car' as released on Spark.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

  1. Jibba Jab/ Teedle Dee Teedle Dum

    Jibba Jab/ Teedle Dee Teedle Dum

    Tic and Toc/ Timmie Rogers

    7 inch £5.99

  2. For You My Love

    For You My Love

    Paul Gayten

    7 inch £5.99

  3. Wino


    Jack McVea

    7 inch £5.99

  4. Mean Old Frisco / Come Back Baby

    Mean Old Frisco / Come Back Baby

    Little Walter

    7 inch £5.99

  5. Pretty Soon / Well Baby

    Pretty Soon / Well Baby

    Young Jessie

    7 inch £5.99

  6. Down In The Basement

    Down In The Basement

    King Coleman

    7 inch £5.99

Yes It's You / Another Ticket



  1. Yes It's You
  2. Another Ticket