Visit our YouTube channel

Sweet Power Collection

James Mason

  • Label: Dynamite Cuts
  • Origin: United Kingdom
  • Genres: Funk, Jazz Funk, Jazz Fusion, Modern Soul, Rare Grooves, Soul, Soul Funk, Soul Jazz
  • Format: 2 x 7 inch
  • Catalogue number: DYNAM7001

Availability: In stock


Released 40 years ago in 1977, the 'Rhythm Of Life' LP by James Mason was possibly one of the greatest vocal jazz fusion releases of all time . New vinyl imprint Dynamite releases a quality limited edition double pack release showcasing the highlights from that album plus some additional rare versions of the tracks. The version of 'Sweet Power Your Embrace'' is taken from the incredibly rare 7 inch promo-only issue. On the flipside is a different version of the club floor dancer ''Free'' which features a heavy bongo workout. The second 45 in this package features two tracks featuring the vocals of Clarice Taylor on 'I've Got My Eyes On You' and the superb 'Slick City' which have both never seen release before on 45.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

  1. Funny Girl

    Funny Girl

    James Mason

    7 inch £9.99

  2. We're Gonna Make It

    We're Gonna Make It

    New World / Crystal Clear

    7 inch £25.00

  3. You're Starting Too Fast

    You're Starting Too Fast

    Johnny Pate

    7 inch £6.99

  4. Follow Me to the Popcorn

    Follow Me to the Popcorn

    Various Artists

    2 x LP £17.99

  5. Yeah! My Baby Loves Me

    Yeah! My Baby Loves Me

    Dav Kipp

    7 inch £5.99

  6. Lesson Two

    Lesson Two

    Double Dee & Steinski

    7 inch £7.99

Sweet Power Collection



Side 1
1. "Sweet Power Your Embrace"
Side 2
1. "Free"
Side 3
1. "I've Got My Eyes On You"
Side 4
1. "Slick City"