Visit our YouTube channel


Ivan 'Boogaloo Joe' Jones

  • Label: Luv N Haight
  • Origin: United States
  • Genres: Beats, Funk, Funky Jazz, Instrumental, Jazz, Jazz Funk, Soul Jazz
  • Format: LP
  • Catalogue number: LHLP020

Availability: In stock


Debut album featuring their biggest hit which came out three months before. Recorded by Tom Dowd and Chris Huston at the Stax Studio in Memphis. Sadly, this would be the first and last record from the original Bar-Kays lineup. While on tour with Otis Redding, a tragic airplane crash took the lives of Otis and four members of the group, just six months after the release of this album.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

  1. Weisser Sand

    Weisser Sand

    Su Kramer

    7 inch £6.99

  2. Soul Pack Bronze - 10 x 45s

    Soul Pack Bronze - 10 x 45s

    Various Artists

    10 x 7 inch £50.00

  3. Impeach The President

    Impeach The President


    7 inch £9.99

  4. Spiritual Jazz 9: Blue Notes Part 2

    Spiritual Jazz 9: Blue Notes Part 2

    Various Artists

    2 x LP £18.99

  5. Tunji


    Nat Birchall

    7 inch £7.99

  6. Las Vegas Grind! Volume Seven

    Las Vegas Grind! Volume Seven

    Various Artists

    LP £16.99




Side 1 1. "Confusion" 2. "Trouble In Mind" 3. "Sweetback" Side 2 1. "Have You Ever Been Mellow" 2. "Jamaica Farewell" 3. "You've Got It Bad, Girl"