Visit our YouTube channel

Funky & Tough


  • Label: Bold
  • Origin: United States
  • Genres: Funk, Rare Grooves, Soul, Soul Funk
  • Format: LP
  • Catalogue number: BOLD305

Availability: In stock


Session drummer Eric "Fat" Gallon's first and only solo album. A warm set of soul, funk and mid-tempo bangers. Tracks include ‘How Can I Explain’, ‘Life Is A Beautiful Thing’, ‘Feelings’ and ‘Satan's Dream’. Originally released in 1977. Produced by Willie Clarke.

Funky & Tough



  1. How Can I Explain
  2. Life Is A Beautiful Thing
  3. Feelings
  4. Satan’s Dream
  5. Magician Man
  6. Doing Bad
  7. Free My Mind
  8. Tip Of My Tongue