Visit our YouTube channel

Eko Kuango

Eko Kuango

  • Label: Libra
  • Origin: Europe
  • Genres: Afro, Afro Funk, Ethnic, Funky Jazz, Jazz Fusion, Soul Jazz, Tropical, World
  • Format: LP
  • Catalogue number: LVLP1702

Availability: Out of stock


Belgium based composer, poet and multi-instrumentalist Denis Mpunga formed Eko Kuango in the early '80s. A unique fusion of African rhythms, jazz, subtle synth arrangements with an eastern flavour; they managed to introduce a strong sense of poetry - both musically and lyrically. The band garnered a reasonable following from numerous concerts played during their career, but remained little known except by a few music aficionados around the globe. Now with a newfound interest in their work, Libreville Records is proud to offer the remastered four tracks from the original EP, plus some bonus additions from their 'lost' recording sessions with renowned arranger Arnould Massart.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

  1. In The Past

    In The Past


    LP £17.99

  2. Ray Frazier & the Shades of Madness

    Ray Frazier & the Shades of Madness

    Ray Frazier & The Shades of Madness

    3 x 7 inch £14.99

  3. At The Cafe Africana

    At The Cafe Africana

    The Remo Rau Quartet

    LP £19.99

  4. Premonition



    CD £6.99

  5. A New Life

    A New Life

    Various Artists

    CD £6.99

  6. Mr Bongo

    Mr Bongo

    Jack Costanzo

    2 x LP £16.99

Eko Kuango



Side 1
1. "Na Mawaso" (4:13)
2. "Fuaniaka" (4:42)
3. "Fura" (4:52)
4. "Madesu" (4:30)

Side 2
1. "Mutoto" (3:52)
2. "Kena Samba" (3:44)
3. "Kasonge" (4:15)
4. "Duniya" (4:23)
5. "Shana" (3:41)