Visit our YouTube channel

Soopastole Edits Vol. 2


  • Label: Soopastole
  • Origin: United Kingdom
  • Genres: Bboy Breaks, Beats, Funk, Instrumental, Jazz Funk, Re-edits and Reworks, Remixes, Sister Funk, Soul Funk
  • Format: 7 inch
  • Catalogue number: SSR202RED

Availability: In stock


Repress on RED vinyl of this Soopastole Edit. 

On the A-side, he takes his rusty scalpel to Kool & The Gang's meandering, 1970 instrumental cut ‘Give It Up’, emphasizing the original's killer break and snaking saxophone lines. On the flip he takes a similar approach to reworking Aretha Franklin's peerless ‘Rock Steady’, subtly tightening up the groove whilst emphasising the bumping nature of the original beats.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

  1. Bitteschon Philophon! Vol 1

    Bitteschon Philophon! Vol 1

    Various Artists

    LP £16.99

  2. Shaft in Africa

    Shaft in Africa

    Johnny Pate

    7 inch £7.99

  3. The Message From The Soul Sisters / Right On (To The Street Called Love)
  4. Music Is Message

    Music Is Message

    Sons of Slum

    7 inch £10.99

  5. Soul Pack Bronze - 10 x 45s

    Soul Pack Bronze - 10 x 45s

    Various Artists

    10 x 7 inch £50.00

  6. Amen, Brother

    Amen, Brother


    7 inch £7.99

Soopastole Edits Vol. 2



  1. Kool & The Gang - Give It Up (DJ Soopasoul edit)
  2. Aretha Franklin - Rock Steady (DJ Soopasoul edit)