Visit our YouTube channel


Krzysztof Komeda

  • Label: Harkit
  • Origin: United Kingdom
  • Genres: Instrumental, Jazz, Mod, Modern Jazz, Soundtrack
  • Format: 7 inch
  • Catalogue number: HRKEP8503

Availability: In stock


Cul-de-Sac was Roman Polanski's first English language film, from 1966.

He called upon his friend Krzysztof (Christopher) Komeda to score the film which was done in one afternoon in London. Just like the film, Komeda’s music is odd and sombre and then, at times witty and enchanting.

Originally only issued in the UK as an EP on Polydor, the original is now extremely rare and highly saught after. This limited 7” vinyl edition reproduces the cover art and the original six tracks.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

  1. Wake Up People

    Wake Up People

    Heem The Music Monsters

    7 inch £8.99

  2. To Prove My Love

    To Prove My Love

    Ned Doheny

    7 inch £7.99

  3. Spiritual Jazz 8: Japan ~ Part 2

    Spiritual Jazz 8: Japan ~ Part 2

    Various Artists

    2 x LP £19.99

  4. Jazz Classics Volume 4

    Jazz Classics Volume 4

    Various Artists

    12 inch £8.99

  5. Basa Basa

    Basa Basa

    Lee Dodou & the Polyversal Souls

    7 inch £9.99

  6. Dust


    Gizelle Smith

    7 inch £8.99




A1 Cul-De-Sac 2:35
A2 Pushing The Car 2:21
A3 Walk On The Water 1:57

B1 Radio One 3:07
B2 Radio Two 2:23
B3 Dicky's Death 1:49