Visit our YouTube channel

In The Past


  • Label: Now Again
  • Origin: United States
  • Genres: Afro, Afro Rock, Funk Rock, Psychedelia, Rock
  • Format: LP
  • Catalogue number: NA5104LP

Availability: In stock


As the comprehensive overview of Zambia’s premier garage-, psych-, prog-, funk-,afro-rock ensemble 'Witch, We Intend To Cause Havoc!', is now sold out in its 6LP box set form, Now Again is making the first four Witch albums available in their archival reissue form!

Witch's musical arc is contained to a five year span and, in retrospect, is a logical one. The band’s first two, self-produced albums - released in unison with the birth of the commercial Zambian recording industry – are exuberant experiments in garage rock, and are as influenced by the Rolling Stones as they are James Brown. In The Past, their second album, is the perfect follow-up for anyone exposde to the Witch band through their landmark Introduction.

In The Past



  1. Living In The Past
  2. Young Lady
  3. Chance
  4. It's Alright
  5. I've Been Away
  6. Like The Way I Am
  7. The Only Way
  8. Smiling Face
  9. She Is Mine
  10. Mashed Potatoe