Visit our YouTube channel

Fresh From The Horn

Buffalo Brothers

  • Label: Buff
  • Origin: United Kingdom
  • Genres: Funk, Funky Jazz, Soul Funk, Soul Jazz
  • Format: LP
  • Catalogue number: BBRO001

Availability: In stock


Buffalo Brothers are the 9-piece funk sensation currently exploding out of the Manchester music scene. Their debut album, Fresh From The Horn, combines thunderous grooves and blistering horn lines with heavy funk, jazz and afrobeat flavours, and has already earned the approval of UK funk aficionados Craig Charles and Huey Morgan.

"I'm a massive fan of this Manchester outfit - they've made one cracking album!" - Craig Charles, Funk and Soul Show, BBC 6 Music

As well as attracting the attention of Craig Charles, appearing at his live club night at Manchester's Band On The Wall and being regularly played on his Radio 2 and 6 Music shows, Buffalo Brothers have been busy increasing their following with a number of high profile appearances across the UK, including at Kendal Calling Festival, supporting Huey Morgan at London's Blues Kitchen, and opening the 20th Manchester Jazz Festival to glowing reviews.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

  1. Als Place / Communicate

    Als Place / Communicate

    Enrique Olivarez

    7 inch £4.99

  2. At The Cafe Africana

    At The Cafe Africana

    The Remo Rau Quartet

    LP £19.99

  3. CLBR35 Live From SPACE

    CLBR35 Live From SPACE

    Calibro 35

    LP £13.99

  4. Return To The 37th Chamber

    Return To The 37th Chamber

    El Michels Affair

    LP £20.99

  5. Party After Hours T Shirt

    Party After Hours T Shirt

    T-Shirts £16.99

  6. Tentacles


    Stelvio Cipriani

    LP £19.99

Fresh From The Horn



Side 1
1. "Dark Matter" (3:44)
2. "Tycho Strut" (3:33)
3. "Mamas Comin'" (3:50)
4. "Barbakan Breakfast" (3:04)
5. "String Theory" (4:23)
Side 2
1. "It's Been A While (Interlude)" (1:17)
2. "Good Clean Funk" (2:55)
3. "Metric" (3:03)
4. "Keppel's Basement" (6:56)
5. "Red Giant" (3:02)
6. "The Sicilian" (3:57)